Billow

Painful thoughts turn into present words
A hushful memory no one remembers
But
They lie
They lie to feel better
They lie to forget
They never speak

Oh, yet I do
And this brings a better feeling over me
I will not lie
I will not take
Even if these billowing memories keep me awake
I will trust the me
And begin to heal
A heart which has been broken many times before, is choosing to soar

Only when a wound sees its reflection, this is when the billow roars
Reminding us all that it is okay to endure the sores
Skin will grow over
And you will feel older as you dwell in grace
Eventually discovering your peaceful place

By Elizabeth Mendiola
Copyright 2014

IMG_6985.JPG

2 thoughts on “Billow

Your comments or thoughts

