Wind Chime

Cravings
They come and go
Sometimes weak and sometimes strong
I dread the moments which are stronger than I
Intriguing feathers are light, yet painfully heavy upon my back where I carry you

Memories left to osculate
Pondering thoughts chime delicately as your wind blows through mind
I’m lifted all over again and rise in hopes not to whither
And if I do
I’ll return all over again
My essence of calm
My sleep
Deep, deep sleep
With you

Written by
Elizabeth Mendiola
©2014

Your comments or thoughts

