Moon

A calm moon will do you good
But beware of her sun who strings on high
She will delight you in playing your favorite tune
And make you cry when she sings her lullaby
Moon, where are you?
All alone in the corner of the sky, I see you there
All alone
Why do you fret a grand worry? Please come down so I can see your beaming glow
Snow will fall soon and I will need to go
Please don’t make me wait oh moon in the sky so high
I have waited – crushingly waited
Tapping your stars
I wait
Patiently wait
Moon, do you love me?

Written by
Elizabeth Mendiola
©2014

IMG_7022.JPG

2 thoughts on “Moon

Your comments or thoughts

