Everyday

Everyday
I remember you
Everyday
I can see right through
Everyday
I remember that I need to stop and smell the roses once in a while
Everyday
I forget to do just that
Everyday
I fall in love
Everyday
I fall out of love
Everyday
I listen to the wind blow
Everyday
I cross your mind
Everyday
You are kicked out of mine
Everyday
I live
Everyday
I give
Everyday
We fade away
Everyday
The colors all come back to me
Everyday
I forget to look at the moon
Everyday
The day talks back to me
Everyday
I begin all over again
Everyday
Is a new and better day

By Elizabeth Mendiola
©2014

20140418-072353.jpg

Your comments or thoughts

