Healing

No longer waiting
I unlocked my very own shackles
I allowed you too much time
To hover over me
Over my love
My newness is a fresh spring
The water rinses over my face so beautifully
So freely
I can breathe like never before
No more guilt
No more nights of crying
No more feeling I did something wrong to you
You did wrong to you
I’m letting go of the sharp lining which never did belong to me
I’m free
Free
Free
Free
Light
Weightless
Floating to the top
Coming back to me
I’m finally coming back to me

By Elizabeth Mendiola
Copyright 2014

Your comments or thoughts

