Poem

Glancing through windows made of memories 

Memories I cherish 

People I miss

A once upon a time I knew forever

A melting pot of decades blended all together

A persuasive mind draws them near

A funnel of times collected all over again

A reminiscing avenue 

I see my children running and playing

An uncle who once made me laugh so hard, I cried

My father

I’d give anything to know him more

A home 

Where I played dress-up and served tea to my friend, Hilda

A teacher 

One who believed in me – one who loved me

A green lawn 

One I laid on and pampered myself with the sky

 A kitchen

Where my mother baked beautiful apple pies

Eyes

Ones I will never forget

Written by Elizabeth Mendiola
Copyright 2014

Your comments or thoughts

