Winter

Catching a cold was never a problem
Because you kept me warm
I see you and I want it all over again
The long walks
Winters were powerful
A chill set us free as we became afire
Walking on burning glass never felt so good
Because it was with you
You would hold my hand the entire way
Smiling at me
I remember smiling at you
I want to go back inside
And close the curtains
You were my winter
The only season I have ever known

By Elizabeth Mendiola
Copyright Protected 2013

Invierno
Coger un resfriado nunca fue un problema
Ya que no me caliente
YO TE veo y quiero todo de nuevo
Los largos paseos
Los inviernos eran potentes
Un escalofrío nos libre como nos convertimos en ardorosa
A pie de la combustión vidrio nunca se sintió tan bien
Ya que estaba con usted
Si fuera mi mano todo el camino
Sonreír a mí
Recuerdo sonriendo
Quiero volver a ir dentro
Y cierra las cortinas
Usted fue mi invierno
La única temporada que nunca supo

Por Elizabeth Mendiola
Protegido por Copyright 2013

2 thoughts on “Winter

Your comments or thoughts

