Forgiveness

Maneuvering in my sleep

As you heal my heart
And love me any way

Not always deserving

Yet your acts of kindness never cease

I

Should say I am sorry

But the love you show me – Overwhelms me

And I forget to request your forgiveness

How do you love me so much?

How do you make it happen?

I should say I am sorry

Then,             

You can let your rain of care fall all over me

Like you always do

I should say, “Thank you” more often

I’m Sorry

By Elizabeth Mendiola

© December 2013

Your comments or thoughts

