Fall and Loyalty

Image

Giving me the moon and a beautiful breeze

Never reminding me of past downfalls

He never pity’s nor plummets cold stones down into the vines of my being

To keep our cottage warm, I use both hands diligently and love has always met us there

And on the days when paradise is nowhere to be found, and words are too dull to provide a muse, I prepare a simple bread and make it his favorite by adding a gentle and sweet glaze of all I have to give

I smell the cool rain coming

I move my feet over from the fire

To make room for his

By Elizabeth Mendiola

©2013

2 thoughts on “Fall and Loyalty

Your comments or thoughts

